Gay-Straight Alliances

It’s barely been 25 years since the first gay-straight alliance was formed. It’s incredible to realize that, not only does every college and high school in the Spokane area have an alliance, several middle schools do too.

 

UniversityContact Information
Eastern Washington University
EWU Pride Center
Showalter 105
Cheney, WA 99004
Nicholas Franco
(509) 359-7870
pride@ewu.edu
Visit Our Facebook
Gonzaga University
HERO
502 E. Boone Ave.
Spokane, WA 99202
hero@gonzaga.edu

Visit Our Facebook
Spokane Community College
GLOBAL
1810 N. Greene St.
Spokane, WA 99217
Betsy Lawrence
(509) 533-8103
betsy.lawrence@scc.spokane.edu
Spokane Falls Community College
The Alliance
410 W. Fort George Wright Dr.
Spokane, WA 99224
Dan Kiesecker
(509) 998-9673
dankiesecker@gmail.com
Visit Our Facebook
Washington State University
GIESORC
PO Box 647204, CUB 401, WSU
Pullman, WA 99164-7204
Heidi Stanton Schnebly
(509) 335-6388
giesorc@wsu.edu
Visit Our Facebook
Whitworth University
Pirate PRIDE
10408 N. Whitworth Dr.
Lynn Dickerson
kdickerson17@my.whitworth.edu
Visit Our Facebook
.
School NameContact Information
Cheney High School
460 N. 6th St.
Cheney, WA 99004
Troy Heuett
(509) 559-4001
theuett@cheneysd.org
Ferris High School
3020 E. 37th Ave.
Spokane, WA 99223
Kevin Foster
(509) 354-6000
KevinF@spokaneschools.org
Lewis & Clark High School
521 W. 4th Ave.
Spokane, WA 99204
Sara Ellerd
sarae@spokaneschools.org
Mead High School
302 W. Hastings Rd.
Spokane, WA 99218
Olinda Martin
olinda.martin@mead354.org
Mt. Spokane High School
6015 E. Mt. Spokane Park Dr.
Mead, WA 99021
Jessica Shoemaker
jessica.shoemaker@mead354.org
North Central High School
1600 N. Howard St.
Spokane, WA 99205
Library
Marybeth Smith
(509) 354-6234
marybethsm@spokaneschools.org
Rogers High School
1622 E. Wellesley Ave.
Spokane, WA 99207
Room B266
Barb Silvey
(509) 354-6552
BarbS@spokaneschools.org
Shadle Park High School
4327 N. Ash St.
Spokane, WA 99205
Henry Seipp
(509) 354-6739
HenryS@spokaneschools.org

School NameContact Information
Glover Middle School
2404 W. Longfellow Ave.
Spokane, WA 99205
Molly Lesley
(509) 354-5350
MollyL@spokaneschools.org


TPA-LogoINBA-Chamber-sm


This website and tourism campaign was made possible through grants from the City of Spokane Lodging and Tax Funds, Tourism Promotion Area, Visit Spokane and Inland Northwest Business Alliance.